Pancakes

littlemarvelfics:

image

Pairing: Steve x Reader

Word Count: about 900

Warnings: none

A/N: Hello hello! This is my entry for @bucky-at-bedtime’s writing challenge! My prompt was “Thank you for loving me when I still tasted of heartache and war.” and I decided to use it in the actual writing so it’s bolded below. I was in love with all of the prompts and have them bookmarked for future use. As always thanks for reading pals! You can ask for a tag or send in requests here and find my masterlist here. Thanks y’all!

image

You knew something was wrong the moment you walked into your apartment. Steve was home from his latest mission and usually, that meant an old jazz record and a kiss at the front door. Tonight, however, it was silent and Steve was nowhere to be found. You set your things down and kicked off your shoes before wandering through your home looking for him.

When you finally found him in your shared bedroom, your heart sank. He was sitting on the foot of the bed, elbows on his knees and his head in his hands. He was in just his boxers, his uniform left crumpled in the corner of the room. He was covered in grime and dried blood; your stomach turned at the thought of who it may have belonged to.

Keep reading

UGH I just wanna hold him!

Leave a comment